07 3380 4200


We are privileged to be engaged in partnership with you as parents for the goal of successful education of your children. The Staff at Parklands do their best to cater for the needs of each of our students, informing you along the way of progress and challenges.

As a part of this partnership, we encourage you to stay in regular contact with your child’s teachers via email, and take the time to discuss elements of schooling with both them and your child.

All staff can be contacted via email by using their first initial and last name. For example: ateacher@parklands.qld.edu.au. In all cases, the Heads of School are available to field any questions or issues you may have.

Principal – Mr. Johannes Solymosi

Primary School

Mr. Grant Jakins – Head of Primary School

Ms. Sally Hollands – Prep
Ms. Tegan Kunne – Prep
Mrs. Kelly Clausen – Grade 1
Mrs. Robyn Gowreah – Grade 1
Mrs. Lisa Edwards – Grade 2
Mrs. Julie Koplick – Grade 2
Mrs. Rachael Abbot – Grade 3
Mr. Joshua Kennedy – Grade 3
Mr. Michael Bradshaw – Grade 4
Mr. Daniel Patane – Grade 4
Miss. Clara Needs – Grade 5
Miss. Elizabeth Strubin – Grade 5
Mr. Dookun Gowreah – Grade 6
Mr. Mark Holman – Grade 6
Mr. Ben Lewis – HPE
Mrs. Jodie Bazley – Visual Art
Mrs. Suzanne Patane – Music

Secondary School

Miss. Jessica Grounds – Head of Secondary School: Middle School & Senior College

Mr. Colin Elvery – Middle School Coordinator / Music / CLS

Mrs. Rebecca Wallis – Senior College Coordinator /
Home Economics

Mrs. Alanah Braun – English/Music
Mr. Michael Braun – Science/Information Technology/ Mathematics
Mrs. Cherry Corino – Art/History
Mrs. Kristie Schulz – Science/Biology/Mathematics/CLS (Lead Teacher: Maths/Science)
Mr. Ken Luke – English/History/CLS (Lead Teacher: Humanities)
Mrs. Sharon Thompson – Science/Mathematics/Chemistry
Mr. Peter Kidd –English/History/CLS
Mrs. Mandy Ross – English/History
Mr. Zac Cunningham – Technology/Graphics/Construction/Design (Lead Teacher: Design and Construction)
Mr. Phillip Uren – Construction/Trade Taster/Technology/Mathematics
Miss. Julia Matthews – English/Drama
Mr. Joshua Leembruggen – HPE/Sports Coordinator (Lead Teacher: Sports and HPE)
Mrs. Odette Watson – Mathematics/Economics/ Business
Mr. Tygue Crawford – Science/Mathematics
Mr. Michael Bakker – Science/Mathematics
Mrs. Dianne Furlonger – Food and Textiles Technology/Hospitality
Mr. Kristoff Todd – Mathematics/Science/Physics
Miss. Abby Dixon – Humanities/CLS
Mrs. Cleo Smith – Drama/CLS
Mrs. Jessica Holman – Graphics/Art/CLS
Mrs. Diana Braybrooke – History
Mrs. Deanne Hudson – VET Coordinator
Mrs. Jasmine Young  – Education Support Officer
Mrs. Sharon Hollyer – Home Economics/Art Teacher Aide
Mrs. Naomi Radke – Science Lab Technician
Mr. Andrew Flaxman – VET Facilitator: Cert I Construction/Engineering
Mrs. Andrea Parker – VET Facilitator: Cert II Sport & Recreation/ Cert II Active Vounteering / Cert III Business
Mrs. Nikki Muller – VET Facilitator: Cert II Sport & Rec/ Cert I Active Vounteering / Cert III Business